Chi Psi’s Favorite Things – Nick Taylor

For the fifth annual Chi Psi Thanksgiving blog series, we asked the Central Office staff to tell us what they are wishing for this holiday season, Chi Psi’s very own Favorite Things. Today you’ll hear from Nick Taylor.

My holiday wish list is pretty short this year. It’s not filled with materialistic things like new clothes, tablets, or guns. Well, there might actually be one gun on it, but that’s really not the point. The point is, the thing I want the most this year is pretty simple; it is, in my opinion, the reason these holidays exist. Figure it out yet? It’s my family.

FamilyC

I have a rather large, yet close, family. One set of grandparents lives 5 minutes away while the other set lives within 300 yards of my house. All of my aunts and uncles live within 1000 yards of where I grew up, except for my Uncle Thomas, who stays with my grandparents and my uncle Jonathon, who lives in Roxboro, NC. Growing up we got together at least once a month to celebrate birthdays and holidays. The time I spent with my family is something I cherish to this day.

FamilyA

However, as you can guess, life gets in the way of things. I haven’t been home since August, and I am ready to see my family. As I get older, the holidays become less and less about presents and more about family. So, my wish this holiday season is that I get to see my family. Hopefully, all of you will get to see your family as well. Other than that, have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

