Chi Psi’s Favorite Things – James Holman

For the fifth annual Chi Psi Thanksgiving blog series, we asked the Central Office staff to tell us what they are wishing for this holiday season, Chi Psi’s very own Favorite Things. Today you’ll hear from James Holman.

Santa,

I’m asking for things this year that should provide a benefit for me as well as others.

Blue Steel

Blue Steel

I have heard rumors that Hollywood is making a sequel of Zoolander. The original was perfect and does not need to be revisited. Imagine if Hollywood took an entire year off from making movies that are sequels or book adaptations. We would see a TON of historical epics and biopics. Please halt the production of it and any other unoriginal sequels that are meant primarily to be money grabs for Hollywood. Everybody wins.

Mmmmmmm Tasty.

Mmmmmmm Tasty.

I love to cook for other people. I also love being lazy in the kitchen. The panini press helps me accomplish both. If you deliver on the panini press, I can promise you that it will benefit everyone that lives (Chi Psi junior staff) at the Watauga Lodge. And Zolot. Because Zolot will always live in the Lodge. It really would be the perfect gift that keeps on giving.

It's all about the air flow.

It’s all about the air flow.

I love my Ford Focus. I have driven a lot of Chi Psis in my Ford Focus. Please, keep it in good health for another year so I can continue to drive everyone around.

Additionally, I am asking you for a personal filter. I’m getting older and I think it’s time to listen to everyone who I’ve ever known that has told me that there are some things that I should keep to myself. I know a couple people who are on your NICE list that work at 45 Rutledge that would appreciate that gift.

Thanks St. Nick!

Leave a Reply

