What I’m thankful for – Justin Froeber

For the fourth annual Chi Psi Thanksgiving blog series, we asked the Central Office staff to tell us about what they are most thankful for this holiday season. Today you’ll hear from Assistant Executive Director Justin Froeber.

What are you thankful for this holiday season?

One of my favorite times of year is the holiday season, and this year there’s a lot to be thankful for.

38701_1333822514226_8158008_n

Most importantly, I’m thankful to be traveling home to Raleigh, NC to spend a few days with family and friends. Family and friends are what keep you grounded, and there is nothing that I enjoy more than being around close friends and family.

I’m also thankful for the opportunities that Chi Psi continues to afford me. From the friendships and relationships to the life lessons to having the chance to travel around the country, Chi Psi continues to be the gift that keeps on giving. I’m thankful to serve such a awesome organization in a leadership role, and I look forward to continuing to serve.

8858_4080895995752_5421590_n

I’m also very thankful for the little things that we often take for granted: happiness, good health, a good job, etc. I could go on and on because there is much to thankful for. What are you thankful for this year?

P.S. …..And one last thing: As an NC State fan, a Charlotte Bobcats fan, and a Carolina Panthers fan I have grown accustomed to my teams not winning. So when one of my teams has a good year there is much to be thankful for. The Carolina Panthers are 8-3, and have won 7 straight. Marking the first time the Panthers have been over .500 since 2008, and for that I am very thankful.

Happy Thanksgiving!

383056_10101167059395529_1756667820_n

Leave a Reply

