Meet the New Staffers – Graham Davis, Omega Delta ’12

65040_10151353438766873_908788221_n

Today, get to know our new Alpha Services Coordinator, Graham Davis, Omega Delta ’12:

Where are you from? Where’d you join Chi Psi?
Howdy y’all. I’m Graham Davis and I’m originally from Houston, Texas. I went to college in the suburban maze that surrounds Washington, D.C. at George Mason University, and pledged myself to Chi Psi in the Fall of 2009. In my time at Alpha Omega Delta I served as #1 and #5 and learned a lot being on our executive committee for two terms.

Other than Chi Psi, what do you like to do with your free time?
In the last couple years of my undergrad I started getting into shooting and fishing, and I’m hoping to be able to continue that now that I’m living in the real south. Other than that, I love getting out on the golf course when I have the chance, even though my handicap is looking pretty rough.

Why do you want to work for the Central Office?
Chi Psi and my Alpha provided for me a passion in my degree program – Conflict Analysis and Resolution, and the means to practice the theories and skills I was learning in class. I’m very excited to be able to apply this skillset to an organization that means so much to me, and at the same time, I hope to continue growing and learning as I work more with each Alpha as we develop and work towards goals.

What are you most looking forward to about being the Alpha Services Coordinator?
I’m really looking forward to getting to know our Fraternity and my Brothers better. There are a lot of different perspectives from across the country, and how each Alpha interprets their mission creates very unique opportunities across the country for young men in the pursuit of excellence.

Leave a Reply

