Chi Psi: The Gift That Keeps on Giving

Justin Froeber, Pi Delta ’10
Membership & Extension Coordinator

To me Chi Psi is a lot of things. It’s a home away from home, it’s a meal with good company, it’s a road trip across the country with free places to stay along the way, it’s a good time, it’s a good story, it’s good friends, and it’s a gift that keeps on giving.

It’s a Home away from Home

Chi Psi is my second home, but it’s not just because of the Lodge. My Brothers are like family to me, and their families treat me like family. I have several what I like to call “Mom #2s” across the country who are always willing to take me in, cook me a good, home-cooked meal, and give me a place to stay every now and then.

Froeber2

It’s a good meal with a good company

Some of my favorite times in Chi Psi are just meeting up with Brothers to enjoy a good meal in good company.

It’s a road trip across the country

I have to say that my favorite memories from Chi Psi are the road trips I took with my fraternity brothers as an undergrad at NC State. From the bowl game trips to Conventions to Regional Conferences to weekend trips to other Alphas, some of the best times I’ve ever had were on the road with my Pi Delta Brothers.

It’s a Good Time

I’m pretty sure I don’t have to explain this one…haha

Froeber1

It’s A Good Story

Last night I joined a couple of my classmates from Alpha Pi Delta for a few drinks. It was the first time I had seen a couple of them in a couple years but it really felt like it was just yesterday. We spent a few minutes catching up and then sat around for a couple hours taking turns telling stories about the “good old times” from our undergrad days. The stories that were retold last night are tales that I will probably hear and retell hundreds of times before I die but those stories will never get old. And while we will retell those same old stories time after time I know there are still plenty of stories that just haven’t been written yet.

It’s Good Friends

It’s probably not much of a secret but my best friends are all Chi Psis. They are Chi Psis young and old and Chi Psis from around the country. Chi Psi has provided me with some of the strongest friendships I’ll ever have.

Froeber3

It’s a gift that keeps on giving

Chi Psi has provided with me so many opportunities, and although I’m constantly trying to give back to the organization I always seem to get more back than I put in. The organization has allowed me to develop in so many ways and for that I am very thankful.

Leave a Reply

