Introducing this year’s Alpha Visitors – Jordan Fiasca, I ’12

The newest Alpha Visitors have moved into Nashville for training at the Chi Psi Central Office. Last week we started a blog series to let you meet the newest Chi Psi staff members who will be visiting your Alpha this academic year. This week, meet Jordan Fiasca, I ’12.

This is angry Jordan, the Jordan you don’t want to see on your visits.

Jordan, tell us a little bit about yourself. Where are you from? Where’d you join Chi Psi?

My name is Jordan Fiasca, from Bayside, WI, a suburb located just outside Milwaukee, WI. I received a Bachelor of Science in History and Economics this last fall from the University of Wisconsin, and I joined Alpha Iota in the fall of 2007.

Other than Chi Psi, what do you like to do in your free time?

Like many Wisconsinites, I am a die-hard Packers fan, and love the Brewers and Bucks.  Like Nick, whom you all met last week, I’m working on my golf game with help from golf genius Derek Taylor. I also love skiing whenever possible, and am an avid fan of stand up comedy. Now that I’ve moved to Nashville, my new task is to figure out southern lingo, so if y’all could help me with that, I’d be much obliged.

Why do you want to work for the Central Office?

Obviously, the primary reason for working for Chi Psi is to aid in whatever way possible an institution that has done so much for me over the years. I’ve held several positions over my years with Chi Psi, including #1, and feel that I have knowledge and tools that could be of use to young Chi Psis. I look forward to helping Alphas, and the men within them, grow and develop. (Also, they offered to pay me, which is sweet.)

What are you most looking forward to being an Alpha Visitor?

Some of my favorite memories from my undergraduate years were meeting fellow Chi Psis while attending Convention and Rowe Leadership Conferences. I’m very excited to meet more Chi Psis across America and develop relationships with them that will last for years. I’ve lived in Wisconsin my entire life, and while I have traveled a bit, I look forward to seeing the country with the assistance of local experts.

Leave a Reply

