Introducing this year’s Alpha Visitors – Nick Dokich, Sigma ’12

The newest Alpha Visitors are moving into Nashville for training at the Chi Psi Central Office. Over the next three weeks, you’ll get to meet the newest Chi Psi staff members who will be visiting your Alpha this academic year. First up is Nick Dokich, Σ ’12.

Tell us a little bit about yourself, Nick. Where are you from? Where’d you join Chi Psi?

Hi, my name is Nick Dokich and I am from Pinehurst, NC. I was born in Pittsburgh, PA but have spent most of my life in NC, so I consider myself a southerner. I went to UNC Chapel Hill (Alpha Sigma) where I studied Political Science and Entreprenuership.

Other than Chi Psi, what do you like to do in your free time?

I enjoy watching TV and movies with my friends. I also love to travel, although I haven’t traveled much around the United States. It might be a little late now, but I have just gotten into playing golf. I also like to hike and go camping.

Why do you want to work for the Central Office?

There are several reasons as to why I want to work for Central Office, but, simply put, I want to give back to an institution that has given so much to me. I want to help other students experience the great opportunity I was given.

What are you most looking forward to being an Alpha Visitor?

I am looking forward to traveling around the country and getting to experience different styles of the college life. I am hoping that I will be an effective recruiter and look forward to talking to many different Brothers all from unique backgrounds.

2 responses to “Introducing this year’s Alpha Visitors – Nick Dokich, Sigma ’12

Leave a Reply

