Why are you thankful for Chi Psi? – Assistant Executive Director Brad Beskin

In the spirit of Thanksgiving, everyone at the Central Office was asked one simple question this week: Why are you thankful for Chi Psi?

Each day this week, you’ll hear from someone on staff and find out why they are thankful for this great brotherhood, and hopefully you’ll let us know why you are thankful for Chi Psi as well.

On this Wednesday, see why Assistant Executive Director Brad Beskin is thankful for his Chi Psi Brothers…

****************************************

I live and breathe Chi Psi every day.  Such significant involvement in the business end of our organization often disguises the forest within the trees.  Thanksgiving is an opportunity for me to step back and enjoy the bigger picture.  Chi Psi has given me most of my closest friends and confidants.  These span the age gamut from my Alpha Sigma contemporaries to one Brother who Br. Emerson assures me was present in 1841.  One of my closest friends (and coworkers) is several years my senior, and we share a friendship because of Chi Psi that is simply invaluable to me.   

Chi Psi has provided me more developmental opportunities than I could possibly recall.  I’m thankful for the opportunity to work with our talented undergraduate leaders and dedicated alumni volunteers to compile these opportunities and ensure that they are provided to all Brothers.  Our work on the new Program for Excellence has been some of the most rewarding I’ve pursued for Chi Psi.  I believe it in to my core and value greatly the opportunity to contribute to it. 

Finally, my Brothers have offered me more support in my brief tenure in Chi Psi than I ever could have imagined.  Ours is a remarkably accepting organization with regard to men of all backgrounds and beliefs and I’m very, very thankful for that.  Chi Psi’s men lead and inspire and it’s a remarkable opportunity to be a part of that.

Leave a Reply

